Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brent Cooper

State Farm® Insurance Agent Brent Cooper

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (84 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Heath Morrow

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wonderful agent Teresa Love with State Farm has serviced my account for the past 7 years and every step of the way she has provided me with incredible service. I have my home, auto, umbrella & personal item policies with her. I would never choose another agent than Teresa Love @ Brent Cooper's office @ State Farm."

dont worryaboutit

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very fast service"

Brian Rodgers

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Incredible customer service, friendly, and knowledgeable. Worked with Cathey and Jeanet both are Fantastic!!! Highly Highly Recommend."

Donny Macias

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks, Janet! You’re the best!"

candy t

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been clients of Brent's and his team since we moved to Texas in 2001. You just pick an agent because you've had the same company for years and you hope they turn out to be a good one...and we have never been disappointed! We had lived here a month, (didn't even know our neighbors) and had a huge tree in our front yard split and fall on our house and across the yard and street. We knew no one - so we called Brent! He recommended a tree company who was amazing and came to our rescue within a few hours. We've also raised 2 boys through driving age and unfortunately have become well acquainted with their recommended body shop! It has always been quality referrals that we continue to use to this day. Over the years we've had to opportunity to work with several different staff members - for the last several years it's been Cathey. She has been amazing - always helpful, quick to find answers if she doesn't already know them, explains options well, is friendly and professional. She has been our "go to" person for all of our insurance questions. She's been there a long time and is very familiar with the process and the policies. We'll continue to be clients as long as they'll have us and highly recommend the office team and Cathey in particular!"

Miranda Pedersen

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Brent Cooper for a few years and Cathey is always on top of my insurance needs. I was very impressed with how my auto claim was handled. Cathey helped me get the most out of my coverage. With Brent and Cathey, I know I am in good hands!"

Michael Ways

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cathey always takes great care of me and makes sure I have all of my insurance needs covered. She is responsive and addresses all of my concerns. In addition, Brent always checks in with me anytime I am in the office. Like a good neighbor, Brent and Cathey are there!"

Michael O'Hara

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been a client of Brent Cooper since we moved from NY to Texas in 2005. Brent and his team have been very helpful and we meet periodically to review recommendations about how to maximize the investment we have made in polices with his agency and State Farm. The times we have had an insurance claim he and his team have been very helpful in getting the claims processed quickly"

Sarah Coe

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brent and his team are always helpful, knowledgeable, and quick to respond. I have really enjoyed working with Jake! If you’re truly looking for a good neighbor in the Park Cities, give them a call!"

Scott Riley

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brent and his staff (Jake - can't make this up!) are a pleasure to deal with. I tend to shop my insurance every few years and was very surprised that Brent was able to slash my premiums considerably for home/auto. Brent is very active on social media and always willing to lend a hand in finding a solution even if you are not a client. Very impressed and responsive! Glad I found him."

macy hogue

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"great service by Brent Cooper and his team!"

sarah bengtsen

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Theresa Love provides the greatest customer service. She is always friendly and efficient."

Kasey

August 11, 2022

1  out of  5
"If I could give less than 1 star on this review, I would. Omg I am really upset the way State Farm handle business. True we are in a pandemic & payment will be late. However when I called & spoke with Zack by phone today he made it seem as if he have never been late on a bill. This man told me 12 times during a phone conversation that my payment was late. That’s not the worst of the conversation. I just paid my bill the first of August and now you go back and tell me months ago that you did not get a payment. I asked why I wasn’t informed when I called in to take a payment with a rep or the online only give me a certain amount. Finally, didn't really have an explanation to that. Now my bill is double, and he has no excuse. I feel if you call and check your balance its the company's responsibility to inform the customer what’s due. This is outrageous I cannot pay a double bill right now. If my payment is late fine give me a late charge if need to but a double bill just because you feel like it that’s observed. Nevertheless, not to mention Zack was very cold and showed no empathy or sympathy whatsoever. I'm sure State Farm would be really embarrassed to know what type of employee they have hired. Basically cut & dry Zack don't give a sxxxx about the customers."

Paul Interrante

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"The entire team at Brent Cooper’s office are a delight to work with. They have served us well for many years and we look forward to many more with them. Thanks to the whole office team for all the great support !"

A N

June 6, 2022

1  out of  5
"Nafecia Robinson is the worst human I’ve ever worked with"

Mackenzie Parker

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is one of the easiest, affordable companies I have ever used! Please ask for Jeanet next time you call! She made sure I was taking care of with roadside assistance and I couldn’t ask for any better service! Thank you again Jeanet ❤️"

BUDDY BURK

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"EXCELLENT SERVICE AND VERY PROFESSIONAL"

Robyn Carafiol

March 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brent Cooper has an excellent team at State Farm. Whenever I call, someone answers the phone and listens to my questions and concerns. They are very professional, polite and helpful. Brent Cooper is very accessible. When I have needed to file an insurance claim, they have made the process smooth and seamless. Thank you, Brent Cooper team!"

MacKenzie Cohoe

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ask for Hayden Cooper!!! He was the BEST when finding the best policy that fit my budget. Hayden always go out of his was to personalize your plan and get you the best quote. Thank you Hayden, at Brent Cooper State Farm!!"

Max Jaffe

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brent is very easy to work with. He patiently went through my homeowner's policy to see where changes could be made to lower my premium. As we went through different iterations, he explained them thoroughly, and told me what I would be "giving up" by deleting certain endorsements in my policy so I could make an educated decision. Thanks, Brent!"

Julie Wilson

August 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Relocated to TX & fortunate to find Brent & his team to become our new insurance agent; very knowledgeable, responsive, & committed to the community."

Rodger Ways

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm Insurance for more than 30 years. Brent Cooper’s agency handle’s all my home, auto & boat insurance needs. I have had the pleasure of working with Cathey for several years and she is always professional, courteous, and responsive. Cathey has helped with several of my claims and has always answered all of my questions promptly. I would highly recommend Cathey at Brent’s agency to help with your insurance needs."

1MsM

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I can only say great things in this review on the service received through this office. Jeanet was and is amazing to work with. She was diligent in getting the best coverage and price for my insurance needs. Choosing to move forward with the quoted, I know that I am in GREAT hands and my needs are and will be definitely met. Thank you all so much for taking the time to help get me insured with the best!"

Jack Summitt

March 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Theresa Love went WAY out of her way to make sure that my claim was taken care of. She has no equal. I am sooo glad that I have Brent Cooper State Farm for my insurance. Thank you!!!"

Nolan

December 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been a long time customer and I must say it really has been a blessing. I am always able to quickly reach someone who can answer my questions and make sure my best interest are thought of. I can not imagine having to use a different agent!"