Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brent Cooper

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Brent Cooper

4.8 out of 5 (79 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sarah Coe

Sarah Coe

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brent and his team are always helpful, knowledgeable, and quick to respond. I have really enjoyed working with Jake! If you’re truly looking for a good neighbor in the Park Cities, give them a call!"
Profile photo of Scott Riley

Scott Riley

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brent and his staff (Jake - can't make this up!) are a pleasure to deal with. I tend to shop my insurance every few years and was very surprised that Brent was able to slash my premiums considerably for home/auto. Brent is very active on social media and always willing to lend a hand in finding a solution even if you are not a client. Very impressed and responsive! Glad I found him."
Profile photo of macy hogue

macy hogue

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"great service by Brent Cooper and his team!"
Profile photo of sarah bengtsen

sarah bengtsen

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Theresa Love provides the greatest customer service. She is always friendly and efficient."
Profile photo of Kasey

Kasey

August 11, 2022

1  out of  5
"If I could give less than 1 star on this review, I would. Omg I am really upset the way State Farm handle business. True we are in a pandemic & payment will be late. However when I called & spoke with Zack by phone today he made it seem as if he have never been late on a bill. This man told me 12 times during a phone conversation that my payment was late. That’s not the worst of the conversation. I just paid my bill the first of August and now you go back and tell me months ago that you did not get a payment. I asked why I wasn’t informed when I called in to take a payment with a rep or the online only give me a certain amount. Finally, didn't really have an explanation to that. Now my bill is double, and he has no excuse. I feel if you call and check your balance its the company's responsibility to inform the customer what’s due. This is outrageous I cannot pay a double bill right now. If my payment is late fine give me a late charge if need to but a double bill just because you feel like it that’s observed. Nevertheless, not to mention Zack was very cold and showed no empathy or sympathy whatsoever. I'm sure State Farm would be really embarrassed to know what type of employee they have hired. Basically cut & dry Zack don't give a sxxxx about the customers."
Profile photo of Paul Interrante

Paul Interrante

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"The entire team at Brent Cooper’s office are a delight to work with. They have served us well for many years and we look forward to many more with them. Thanks to the whole office team for all the great support !"
Profile photo of A N

A N

June 6, 2022

1  out of  5
"Nafecia Robinson is the worst human I’ve ever worked with"
Profile photo of Mackenzie Parker

Mackenzie Parker

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is one of the easiest, affordable companies I have ever used! Please ask for Jeanet next time you call! She made sure I was taking care of with roadside assistance and I couldn’t ask for any better service! Thank you again Jeanet ❤️"
Profile photo of BUDDY BURK

BUDDY BURK

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"EXCELLENT SERVICE AND VERY PROFESSIONAL"
Profile photo of Robyn Carafiol

Robyn Carafiol

March 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brent Cooper has an excellent team at State Farm. Whenever I call, someone answers the phone and listens to my questions and concerns. They are very professional, polite and helpful. Brent Cooper is very accessible. When I have needed to file an insurance claim, they have made the process smooth and seamless. Thank you, Brent Cooper team!"
Profile photo of MacKenzie Cohoe

MacKenzie Cohoe

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ask for Hayden Cooper!!! He was the BEST when finding the best policy that fit my budget. Hayden always go out of his was to personalize your plan and get you the best quote. Thank you Hayden, at Brent Cooper State Farm!!"
Profile photo of Max Jaffe

Max Jaffe

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brent is very easy to work with. He patiently went through my homeowner's policy to see where changes could be made to lower my premium. As we went through different iterations, he explained them thoroughly, and told me what I would be "giving up" by deleting certain endorsements in my policy so I could make an educated decision. Thanks, Brent!"
Profile photo of Julie Wilson

Julie Wilson

August 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Relocated to TX & fortunate to find Brent & his team to become our new insurance agent; very knowledgeable, responsive, & committed to the community."
Profile photo of Rodger Ways

Rodger Ways

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm Insurance for more than 30 years. Brent Cooper’s agency handle’s all my home, auto & boat insurance needs. I have had the pleasure of working with Cathey for several years and she is always professional, courteous, and responsive. Cathey has helped with several of my claims and has always answered all of my questions promptly. I would highly recommend Cathey at Brent’s agency to help with your insurance needs."
Profile photo of 1MsM

1MsM

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I can only say great things in this review on the service received through this office. Jeanet was and is amazing to work with. She was diligent in getting the best coverage and price for my insurance needs. Choosing to move forward with the quoted, I know that I am in GREAT hands and my needs are and will be definitely met. Thank you all so much for taking the time to help get me insured with the best!"
Profile photo of Jack Summitt

Jack Summitt

March 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Theresa Love went WAY out of her way to make sure that my claim was taken care of. She has no equal. I am sooo glad that I have Brent Cooper State Farm for my insurance. Thank you!!!"
Profile photo of Nolan

Nolan

December 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been a long time customer and I must say it really has been a blessing. I am always able to quickly reach someone who can answer my questions and make sure my best interest are thought of. I can not imagine having to use a different agent!"
Profile photo of Lance Nail

Lance Nail

December 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"High quality individual service. Always there when you need them. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Michael Hull

Michael Hull

November 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with this local agent in Dallas for a couple years. I have worked directly on the phone and in person with staff and Mr. Cooper. Every phone call and any area of discussion or concern is always handled with professional knowledge and customer service. The point of this review is I debated doing the "insurance switch" to save some money. I was told by a competitor that I would save close to $1,000 by switching. After careful review with Brent Cooper, we found it was less than $100, and staying with State Farm for more years will be added discounts for longevity. I felt more comfortable about my policy and my premiums after the review and discussions with my agent. I have always felt strongly about State Farm. I know a lot of people think switching is saving money, but there is more to the switch than just a few dollar savings. I will share the "Insurance Broker" that tried to get me to switch was extremely upset when I told them I was staying with State Farm. I saw their true colors when I told them I was staying. Makes me feel even better to have State Farm on my side. I highly recommend Brent Cooper and State Farm."
Profile photo of John P Owen

John P Owen

October 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Brent Cooper (our State Farm Home/Auto agent for the past 15 years) is one of the best in the business. He is always on the lookout for saving us money (quite an exception for insurance business). His staff is professional and courteous. I highly recommend his business."
Profile photo of Julie Bell

Julie Bell

September 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Brent is only a text away for anything we need! We know we are protected with State Farm!"
Profile photo of Dylan Miller

Dylan Miller

September 17, 2020

1  out of  5
"Just called to get a quote on home insurance and bundling in my car that I already have with them. Waited two hours. Called back. They had no information on my request for policy. I did not feel confident about their ability to handle my policy. They also quoted me $40 higher than another State Farm agent so I went with them."
Profile photo of JOHN GR

JOHN GR

August 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"SO FAR THE SERVICE IS GREAT...I WOULD REALLY LIKE TO THANK JEANETE MARTINEZ,SHE WAS VERY KIND,PLEASANT,AND HELPFUL OVER THE 📱...SHE IS TRULY 5 🌟 IN COMMUNICATION AND PATIENCE,AS I CALLED SEVERAL TIMES WITH SEVERAL QUESTIONS,BEFORE MAKING MY DECISION,IT WAS A LITTLE HIGHER THAN HOPED....BUT SOMETIMES CUSTOMER SERVICE JUST SEALS THE DEAL...NOT TO MENTION ALSO WHEN I WENT TO GET MY INS. CARD,I WAS GREETED BY THERESA,WHO WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND COURTEOUS AS WELL......💯😉😉...JEANETE HAS CONTINUED TO SHOW PROFESSIONALISM,AND BEEN VERY HELPFUL...I THANK AND APPRECIATE YOU ALOT...NOT TO MENTION THERESA STILL BEEN HEPFUL ALSO..."
Profile photo of andrea gurule

andrea gurule

July 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thank you Brent!! It was a pleasure being able to coordinate with such a great agent and help an existing client with her new condo insurance in our out of state office. Thank you for putting clients first."
Profile photo of Joseph Miller

Joseph Miller

May 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"I recently moved and switched my car insurance policy to this office with the help of Jeanet Martinez, an employee at this location. Jeanet was incredibly helpful as I (like most people) am no car insurance expert. She was and very responsive talking me through step by step to make sure I understood what I was purchasing and how to get the most bang for my buck. I would recommend her and this office to anyone I know with car insurance needs."